top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlexander Rose

Smart goals pt 2

Hello again, for my blog this week I'd like to reflect on how my goals are going so far. Last week I did not actually publish my blog post on time probably in part due to the fact that I'm a bit of a perfectionist and I kept re-writing the same sentence over and over again. In addition to that I still don't fully understand how to blog in this website format so it proved to be slightly difficult to edit my text. To make uploading and writing blogs easier and more time efficient in the future I've decided to start writing my posts in word beforehand and then just copy and pasting the text onto my blog.

Now, to reflect on my goal itself...

Having had a week to reflect on what I hope to accomplish has helped me to make more detailed plans of how I hope to achieve my goals. I've started working out to build up my stamina so that I'll be in good shape going back into the skating season (and not have to waste time on the basics) before trying to land my axle. I've also been practicing memorizing guitar chords and strengthening the callouses on my fingers so that playing guitar hurts less. All in all I'd say that I've definitely been making progress towards my goals and I still believe them to fit the criteria of a SMART goal, more so after a week of working on them.

Lastly, I believe that there is enough detail in my goals; I have been making charts to record how often a day I practice so that I can measure my success.


I've also recorded attempts of playing songs on the guitar and even though it hasn't been long I think I'm already improving.

Stay tuned for more updates, in the meantime please feel free to browse my website, enjoy!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page